Neil Geoffrey Turok, Founder of AIMS and Director of Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics Wins the John Wheatley Award

The American Physical Society has awarded Neil Turok with the John Wheatley Award for “visionary efforts to provide science and math training to young Africans, to help promote technological and socio-economic development on the continent.” The John Wheatley Award named after one of the twentieth century pioneers of superfluids was established in 1991 with the […]

Read More…

Read More